Middlesex County welcomes newly elected Council members

Posted Date
October 25, 2022
Council Chambers


MIDDLESEX COUNTY on October 25, 2022: Following yesterday’s municipal election, Middlesex County would like to congratulate all of the newly elected or acclaimed officials across the County. We welcome the following Mayors and Deputy Mayors to County Council for the 2022-2026 term:

Adelaide Metcalfe

Mayor: Susan Clarke

Lucan Biddulph

Mayor: Cathy Burghardt-Jesson

Middlesex Centre

Mayor: Aina DeViet

Deputy Mayor: John Brennan

North Middlesex

Mayor: Brian Ropp

Southwest Middlesex

Mayor: Allan Mayhew


Mayor: Colin Grantham

Deputy Mayor: Mike McGuire

Thames Centre

Mayor: Sharron McMillan

Deputy Mayor: Michelle Smibert

The new Council will be sworn in on December 8, 2022 at 4:00pm in Council Chambers. The Warden will also be elected at this meeting. Middlesex County looks forward to continuing to provide residents with high-value programs and services.